Archive 2020

Dissertation Prize 2020 for Dr. Seyed Ali Hosseini

21.12.2020 -

For his doctoral thesis, a collection of numerical methods and algorithms that allow for less costly and time-consuming modeling of different physico-chemical processes, Dr. Seyed Ali Hosseini (FVST) was honored with one of the dissertation prizes of the Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg.

to the complete article of the OvGU

more ...

New Members in the CDS

11.12.2020 -

By unanimous decision of the Executive Board, Prof. Nora Kulak and Prof. Berend van Wachem were admitted as new full members of the CDS, as well as Dr. Robert Dürr as a new junior member.

more ...

Guericke '20 - Mobility of the future: A project to optimise road traffic

03.12.2020 -

The team of CDS members Prof. Sebastian Sager and Prof. Rolf Findeisen works in close cooperation with VW AG to optimise road traffic. Through data transfer between car and traffic lights, the traffic light circuits are to be optimised and the traffic is to become more fluid. 

to the complete German article of the OvGU

more ...

Dr.-Ing. Nicole Vorhauer-Huget (FVST) appointed new junior member of the CDS

18.09.2020 -

By unanimous decision of the CDS board of directors, Dr.-Ing. Nicole Vorhauer-Huget was appointed new Junior Member of the CDS. With a distinct list of publications and the recent acquisition of a Maria Weber Grant, Dr. Vorhauer-Huget enriches the circle of young scientists in the CDS.

more ...

Call within the new Priority Programme of the DFG "Machine Learning in Chemical Engineering" published

16.09.2020 -

The DFG has published a call for the new Priority Programme SPP 2331 with the CDS board member Prof. Dr. Sebastian Sager in the programme committee. Applications for tandem proposals for a first 3-year funding period can be submitted until January 19, 2021. The proposals should address a topic at the interface between chemical engineering and machine learning.    

to the call for proposals of the German Research Community

more ...

[1] | 2 | 3 | 4 vor

Last Modification: 23.03.2021 - Contact Person: M. A. Susanne Hintsch